AD23 - Fresno & Tulare Counties

What are Assembly District Delegates?

Every two years, the CA Democrats elect 7 self-identified females and 7 other than self-identified females from each Assembly District in CA as delegates to the state party. Those who are elected will have a chance to vote for the new party chair and other leadership. The race is hotly contested and will determine how welcoming, grassroots-focused and innovative the party becomes or how beholden it will remain to big money interests.

Delegates elect Party officers, endorse candidates for statewide, legislative and congressional office, attend the annual convention, network with other Democrats, represent your constituency, promote the California Democratic Party agenda, and vote to endorse resolutions and ballot measures.

You get 14 votes for delegates, 1 of which you must also vote for Executive Board Representative.

Voting Time & Location

Date: Saturday, January 26, 2019
Doors Open: 10:00am
Candidate Speeches Begin: 10:15am
Registration & Voting: 12:00pm-2:00pm

CWA 9408
4422 E. Ashlan Avenue
Fresno, CA  93726

*Any registered Democrat living in the district is eligible to vote. On-site voter registration is available for those not registered as Democrats.

  • Signup for a Reminder

Toggle Map

Your Progressive Candidates

Detailed Information

Ricardo Franco

Vote for both delegate and e-board.

Stacy Williams
Taylor McCullough-Hunter
Kevin Hall
James Kratzer, M.D.
Bruce Jewell
Vivian Franco
Emily Cameron
Veronica Martinez
Emily Brandt
Adrian Rivera
Sukaina Hussein
Sandra Celedon
Mickey Chacon