AD71: East County region and scattered parts of the Inland Empire

What are Assembly District Delegates?

Every two years, the CA Democrats elect 7 self-identified females and 7 other than self-identified females from each Assembly District in CA as delegates to the state party. Those who are elected will have a chance to vote for the new party chair and other leadership. The race is hotly contested and will determine how welcoming, grassroots-focused and innovative the party becomes or how beholden it will remain to big money interests.

Delegates elect Party officers, endorse candidates for statewide, legislative and congressional office, attend the annual convention, network with other Democrats, represent your constituency, promote the California Democratic Party agenda, and vote to endorse resolutions and ballot measures.

You get 14 votes for delegates, 1 of which you must also vote for Executive Board Representative.

Toggle Map
Voting Time & Location

Date: Saturday, January 12, 2019
Doors Open: 12:00pm
Candidate Speeches Begin: 12:30pm
Registration & Voting: 1:00pm-3:00pm

El Cajon Library
201 East Douglas Avenue
El Cajon, CA, CA 92020

*Any registered Democrat living in the district is eligible to vote. On-site voter registration is available for those not registered as Democrats.

Can We Count on You?
  • Signup for a Reminder

Your Progressive Candidates

Evlyn Andrade-Heymsfield
Tiffany Maple
Elizabeth “Liz” Lavertu

Also vote for Liz for E-board rep

Naureen Jahangir
Christina Perry
Charda Fontenot
Lynn Powell-Macklin
Pierre (Pete) Beauregard
Ryan Darsey
Peter Kinnally
Michael Petrivelli
Marvin Jeglin
Kilian Colin
Dr. Marc Perry

Detailed Information